“Ditch the 9-5, be your own boss, anybody can do it!” Those are words that I’ve heard so many times… From people that have succeded from nothing, to making six figures with just blogging. 

Sitting here at the park watching my son run free makes me want it so bad, living wihout the rules, the gossip, the bullshit, but how… How can I really make it happen without compromising our bills, the daily living? I want to believe this is possible, and I know if I don’t give it a try I will never know. Is it really possible to have it all? To be able to spend more time with my son as I navigate the waters of the freelancing world?

I’d say I dont want to live in isolation, but now I am surrounded by people so different than me that I feel alone anyway.

Is being free a state of mind, utopia?

Probably not when you are just a corporate monkey with a number: employee 7273. Sigh… Keep on dreaming.  

